UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT
DISTRICT OF MAINE

ORDER FIXING PENALTIES FOR MINOR
OFFENSES AT ACADIA NATIONAL PARK

The Court Order of May 22, 2017, which dealt with Violation Notices issued in
connection with violations of Title 36 of the Code of Federal Regulations at Acadia National
Park, had attached to it a Schedule of Minor Offenses and the Amounts of Penalties Fixed
therefor. That Schedule of Amounts of Penalties is hereby vacated and is superseded by the
Schedule of Amounts of Penalties affixed to this Order.
It appearing that numerous violations of Title 36 of the Code of Federal Regulations do
occur in Acadia National Park, which is within the jurisdiction of this Court, said violations
generally being the minor offenses appearing on the attached Schedule, and it further appearing
that it would be for the benefit and convenience of all concerned that (1) a plan be established
whereby persons committing minor offenses in Acadia National Park may dispose of said cases
by payment of a fixed penalty, without the necessity of appearing before a United States
Magistrate Judge at Bangor or Portland, Maine and (2) fine amounts for property violations and
parking offenses be consistent with other federal and state agencies, it is:
ORDERED, as follows:
1. That any Park Ranger authorized to make arrests or issue violation notices in Acadia
National Park for offenses appearing on the attached Schedule, may issue a Violation
Notice in the form provided by law.

2. When a Park Ranger issues a Violation Notice, the Park Ranger or other agent of
Acadia National Park shall, within a reasonable period of time, forward a copy of the
Violation Notice to the Central Violations Bureau at P.O. Box 780549, San Antonio,

Texas 78278-0549.

3. A Park Ranger may order an offender to appear in court at a specified time and place,
in lieu of permitting an offender to pay a fixed penalty amount as stated in the



Schedule of Minor Offenses, if the Park Ranger concludes that the offense was of an
aggravated nature.

4. All penalties remitted by offenders in accordance with this plan shall be sent to the
Central Violations Bureau, at P.O. Box 71363, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19176-
1363, and the offender will be furnished a copy of the Violation Notice in the form of
an envelope, which may be used for mailing in said payment.

5. Nothing in this Order shall restrict the authority of a Park Ranger to lawfully arrest an
offender.

6. This Order shall continue in effect pending further Order of this Court.

Date: //ﬂ/f/ l % 5 267’/9

ot -
Chief Judge J b&_[_,e;ﬁf o
United States District Court



Selections from
36 Code of Federal Redqulations
Acadia National Park

Collateral Schedule - Updated March 2019

MEG0O
Code Violation Violation | Collateral
Code Amount
Part 1: General Provisions
1.5 (f) Closure / Public Use Limits (Superintendent's Compendium)
Parking Violations (under Compendium closures) 33-10-00 $30
Closure Violations (Drones, Trails, Islands, etc.) 33-10-00 $100
1.6(g)(1) Engaging in activity w/o a permit 54-10-00 $150
1.6 (9)(2)  |Violation of the terms and conditions of a permit 54-10-00 $100
Special Use Permit Violation $150
Part 2: Resource Protection, Public Use, and Recreation
2.1 Preservation of Natural, Cultural, and Archeological
Resources
2.1(a)(1) Possessing, destroying, injuring, defacing, removing, digging,
or disturbing the following:
2.1(@)(1)() [Wildlife, fish, or parts except as allowed 53-49-00 $100
21(@)(1)(i)  |Plants or parts (except fruit, berries) 53-59-00
-- picking flowers $50
-- digging up plants $150
-- commercial harvesting $500
2.1(a)(1)(iii) |Cultural, archeological, or Paleontological specimens M/A
-- archeological 53-10-00
-- cultural 53-20-00
-- paleontological 53-61-00
2.1(a)(1)(iv) |Possession or destruction of mineral or cave resources 53-30-00 $150
2.1(a)(2) Introducing wildlife, fish, plants into park 53-49-00 $150
2.1(a)(3) Rolling or throwing rocks down mountains or hills 53-30-00 $50
2.1(a)(4) Using or possessing unauthorized wood 53-59-00 $50
2.1(a)(5) Entering or climbing on a cultural or archeological resource $100
monument or statue
--archeological 53-10-00
-- cultural 53-20-00
-- paleontological 53-61-00




2.1(a)(6)

Possessing, defacing, disturbing, removing a structure,
furnishings or fixtures, or other cultural or archeological
resources

M/A

--archeological 53-10-00
-- cultural 53-20-00
-- paleontological 53-61-00
2.1(a)(7) Possessing/using of a mineral or metal detector 53-00-00 $75
2.1(b) Leaving a trail or shortcutting, when such activity has been 53-99-00 $40
restricted by superintendent
2.1(c)(3) Gathering or collecting the following is prohibited:
(i) Gathering or possessing non-edible natural products 53-59-00 $50
(i) Gathering or possessing natural products in violation of size 53-59-00 $100
or quantity limits
(iii) Removing natural products not authorized for personal use 53-569-00 $150
from park
(v) Sale or commercial use of natural products gathered in the 53-59-00 $500
park
2.2 Wildlife Protection
2.2(a)(1) Unauthorized taking of wildlife 77-20-00 $500
2.2(a)(2) Feeding, disturbing, molesting wildlife 77-00-00 $50
2.2(a)(3) Possessing unlawfully taken wildlife 77-30-00 $500
2.2(b)(4) STATE LAW ADOPTED (Non-Conflicting State hunting laws $100
adopted) or State Fine
2.2(d) Unauthorized transportation of lawfully taken wildlife through | 77-99-00 $100
park
2.2(e) Use artificial light to view wildlife, except as permitted 77-40-00
--no weapon in vehicle $100
-- weapon in vehicle $150
--loaded weapon in vehicle $250
2.3 Fishing
2.3(a) Fishing in violation of state law 44-99-00 $50
-- violating creel/size limits $25 for each
additional
fish
2.3(d)(1) Fishing with other than hook & line 44-99-00 $50
2.3(d)(2) Possessing or using unauthorized bait 44-99-00 $50
2.3(d)(3) Chumming 44-99-00 $50
2.3(d)(4) Commercial fishing, unless authorized 44-99-00 M/A
2.3(d)(5) Fish w/drugs, poisons, explosives, electric 44-99-00 M/A
2.3(d)(6) Digging for bait (excluding Thompson Island intertidal zone) 44-99-00 $50
2.3(d)(7) Size and Species restrictions/possession limits 44-99-00 $50/fish
2.3(d)(8) Fishing in prohibited locations 44-99-00 $50

2.4 Weapons, Traps, Nets




2.4(b)(1)()

Possessing a weapon, trap, or net except as authorized

$150

-- possessing 22-99-00
-- concealed 22-00-00
2.4(b)(1)(i) |Carrying a weapon, trap or net, except as authorized $150
-- carrying 22-99-00
-- concealed 22-00-00
2.4(b)(1)(ii) [Using a weapon, trap or net $250
-- possession 22-99-00
-- using 22-10-00
-- discharge 22-10-00
2.4(c) Carrying/possessing a loaded weapon in a motorized 22-99-00 $200
conveyance (motor vehicle, vessel, or other mode of
transportation)
2.4(d) Use of a weapon, trap, or net in a manner that endangers 22-10-00 M/A
persons/property
2.4(e) Violating a permit to carry weapon , trap, or net 22-99-00 $100
2.4(g Carrying or possessing a weapon, trap, or net in violation of 22-99-00 $100
Federal or State laws
2.5 Research Specimens
2.5(a) Collecting research specimens without permit 57-00-00 $250
2.5(h) Violating the terms of collecting permit 57-00-00 $150
2.10 Camping and Food Storage
2.10(b)(1)  [Digging or leveling ground at a campsite 37-00-00 $50
2.10(b)(2)  |Leaving equipment or refuse after departing site 37-00-00 $75
2.10(b)(3)  [Camping within 25' of main road/water hydrant except in a 37-00-00 $50
designated area
2.10(b)(4)  |Unreasonable noise between 10pm and 6am 37-00-00 $75
2.10(b)(5) |Installing permanent camping facilities 37-00-00 $150
2.10(b)(6)  |Displaying wildlife carcass (Except when taken during legal 37-00-00 $40
hunting in park)
2.10(b)(7)  |Unauthorized connection to utility system 37-00-00 $50
2.10(b)(8)  |Failure to obtain required camping permit 37-00-00 $50/day
2.10(b)(9)  |Violating camping conditions established by Superintendent 37-00-00 $100
(Listed in Compendium)
2.10(b)(10) |Camping outside designated sites or areas 37-00-00 $75
2.10(d) Violating Superintendent's directive on food storage 37-00-00 $50
2.11 Picnicking
2.11 |Picnicking in violation of established conditions 52-00-00 $40
2.12 Audio Disturbances
2.12(a)(1)() |Unreasonable noise from audio device or motorized 26-30-00 $50
equipment
2.12(a)(2) |Operating a power saw without a permit in developed area 26-30-00 $50
2.12(a)(3) |Operating a portable motor, engine without a permit in non- 26-30-00 $50

developed areas




2.12(a)(4)

Operating a public address system without permit

26-30-00

$100

2.12(b)

Violating terms of permit for audio / mechanical device

26-30-00

$50




2.13 Fires

2.13(a)(1)  |Lighting or maintaining a fire in an non-designated area 42-00-00 $100
2.13(a)(2) |Using a stove or lantern in violation of restrictions 42-00-00 $50
2.13(a)(3) |Damaging or hazardous use of fire 42-00-00 $100
2.13(a)(4)  |Leaving a fire unattended 42-00-00 $75
2.13(a)(5) |Improper disposal of lighted / smouldering material 42-00-00 $100
2.13(b) Failure to extinguish fire properly 42-00-00 $50
2.13(¢) Fire during closed danger period (applies to open fires only) 42-00-00 $100
2.14 Sanitation and Refuse
2.14(a)(1)  |Littering 59-00-00
-- small amount (bag lunch, bottle, emptying ashtray) $100
-- large amount (trash bag) $300
2.14(a)(2) |Unauthorized use of disposal receptacles 59-00-00 $100
2.14(a)(3) |Disposing refuse in plumbing or vault toilet 59-00-00 $100
2.14(a)(4) |Improper draining of refuse from vehicle / trailer 59-00-00 $100
2.14(a)(5)  [Bathing or washing items at public water outlets 59-00-00 $100
2.14(a)6) |Polluting, contaminating park waters, water courses 59-00-00 $100
2.14(a)(7)  |Improper disposal of fish remains 59-00-00 $50
2.14(a)8) |Improper disposal of human body waste in a developed area | 59-00-00 $100
2.14(a)(9) |Improper disposal of human waste in non-developed area: 59-00-00 $75
within 100" of water, or campsite, or within sight of trail.
2.15 Pets
2.15(a)(1) |Possessing pet in closed area (building, public transportation | 40-00-00 $50
vehicle)
2.15(a)(2)  |Failure to physically restrain pet at all times (6' leash) 40-00-00 $50
Second Offense $100
Third Offense $150
2.15(a)(3)  |Unattended pet left tied to object 40-00-00 $50
2.15(a)(4) |Pet making unreasonable noise 40-00-00 $50
2.15(a)(5)  |Violation of pet excrement disposal established by the 40-00-00 $50
superintendent
2.15(e) Violation of conditions of pet policy by park residents 40-00-00 $50
2.16 Horses and Pack Animals
2.16(a) Use of animal other than horse, burro, mule, llama, or alpaca | 48-00-00 $50
for pack animal
2.16(b) Use of horse, pack animal outside of a designated area. 48-00-00 $50
2.18(c) Use of a horse or pack animal on park roads open to motor 48-00-00 $50
vehicles
2.16(d) Free-trailing, loose herding animals on trails 48-00-00 $50
2.16(e) Failing to walk horse near pedestrians/ bicyclists 48-00-00 $50
2.16(f) Obstructing a trail or frightening horses or pack animals while | 48-00-00 $50

passing




2.16(9) Violating superintendent's conditions for use of horses or 48-00-00 $50
pack animals
2.17 Aircraft and Air Delivery
217(a)(1)  |Operating aircraft in non-designated area 35-00-00 $100
217(a)(3)  |Delivering/retrieving of person(s) or objects except in 35-00-00 $250
emergency
2.17(c)(2)  |Failure to remove downed aircraft under permit 35-00-00 M/A
2.17(d) Use of aircraft not in accordance with FAA regulations 35-00-00 $100
2.17(e) Operating a hovercraft 35-00-00 $100
2.17(f) Violating terms of permit for aircraft use 35-00-00 $100
2.18 Snowmobiles
2.18(b) Violating state laws on snowmobiles, state law assimilated 61-01-00 $50
2.18(c) Operating snowmobiles outside of designated routes 61-01-00 $100
(violation of 7.56 restrictions)
2.18(d)(1)  [Excessive noise from snowmobile 61-01-00 $50
2.18(d)(2)  |Operating a snowmobile without headlights and/or taillights 61-01-00 $50
2.18(d)(3) [Operating a snowmobile without good working brakes 61-01-00 $50
2.18(d)(4) [Racing or operating a snowmobile in excess of 45 mph 61-01-00 Ref.
Note: Acadia's maximum snowmobile speeds are 35 mph 4.21(C)
on paved roads and 25 mph on gravel roads and carriage
roads. Refer to 4.21(c) in this guide for speeding
collateral amounts.
2.18(e)(1)  |Operating a snowmobile under 14 on public way without line-| 61-01-00 $75
of-sight supervision by a person at least 21 years old
2.18(e)(2) |Operating a snowmobile under 10 without a person at least 61-01-00 $75
21 within line-of-sight
2.19 Winter Activities
2.19(a) Winter sports prohibited on park roads open to motor vehicles| 61-09-00 $50
2.19(b) Towing a person on skis or sled with motor vehicle 61-09-00 $50
2.19(c) Failure to obey posted regulations 61-09-00 $50
2.20 Skating, Skate Boards, & Similar Devices
2.20 | Skating/rollerblading/skateboarding in a prohibited area 61-99-00 $40
2.21 Smoking
2.21(a) |Smoking in non-designated areas 60-00-00 $50




2.22 Property

2.22(a)(1)  [Abandoning property 34-00-00 $100
2.22(a)(2) [Leaving property unattended for longer than 24 hours 34-00-00 $50
2.22(a)(3)  [Failing to turn in found property to park within a reasonable 45-00-00 $100
time frame
2.23 Recreation Fees
2.23(b) Failure to pay entrance fee / user fee $100/day
-~ campgrounds 37-00-00
-- entrance and other 14-97-00
2.30 Misappropriation of Property and Services
2.30(a)(1)  [Unlawful possession of anothers property (Larceny) 14-99-00 M/A
2.30(a)(2) |Failure to make payment for property or services
-- Property 14-99-00
Value < $250 $150
Value > $250 M/A
-- Services 10-10-00
Value < $150 $100
Value > $150 MI/A
2.30(a)(4) |Shoplifting and/or price altering 14-20-00 $250
2.30(a)(5)  |Acquiring or possessing stolen property
Value < $250 21-99-00 $150
Value > $250 21-99-00 M/A
2.31 Trespassing, Tampering, Vandalism, Harrassment and Obstruction
2.31(a)(1) [Trespassing in closed areas 33-00-00 $100
Trespassing on private property 33-20-00 $100
Trespassing other 33-99-00 $100
2.31(a)(2) [Tampering with property 63-00-00 $150
2.31(a)(3) [Vandalism, destroying, injuring, defacing, or damaging
property or real property:
Damages under $250 $150
Damages over $250 M/A
-- archeological 06-01-00
-- historic structure 06-02-00
-- museum property 06-03-00
-- natural resources 06-10-00
-- government structure/vehicle 06-20-00
-- private property 06-40-00
2.31(a)4) |Harrassment of visitors physically - intentionally / recklessly 06-50-00 M/A
2.31(a)(5) [Obstruction of public access - intentionally / wrecklessly 06-60-00 M/A
2.32 Interfering With Agency Functions
2.32(a)(1) |Interfering, threatening, resisting, intimidating, or intentionally | 50-00-00 $300

interfering with a gov't agent




2.32(a)(2)  |Failure to obey a lawful order 50-00-00 $200
2.32(a)(3) |Providing false information to the following is prohibited:
(i) To person investigating accident or violation 41-00-00 $150
(ii) Providing false information on permit application 41-00-00 $150
2.32(a)(4) |Knowingly giving a false report 41-00-00 $200
2.33 Report of Injury or Damage
2.33(h) |Failure to report injury/damage (non-vehicular) 39-00-00 $100
2.34 Disorderly Conduct
2.34(a)(1) |Disorderly conduct, fighting/threatening/violent behavior 26-00-00 $200
2.34(a)(2) |Language/utterance/gesture/obscene act or display $200
-- language, act, display
-- indecent exposure 26-10-00
26-20-00
2.34(a)(3)  |Unreasonable noise 26-30-00 $100
2.34(a)4) |Creating hazardous or physically offensive conditions 26-99-00 $250
2.35 Alcoholic Beverages and Controlled Substances
2.35(a)(2) (i) |Sale/qift of alcohol to person under 21 except as allowed by 30-10-00 $200
State law
2.35(a)(2) (i) |Possession of alcohol by person under 21 except as allowed | 30-00-00 $100
by State law
?:_§5(a)(3) Consumption of alcohol in a closed area 30-99-00 $50
1l
2.35(b)(1)  |Delivery / Distribution of a controlled substance 07-00-00 M/A
2.35(b)(2) |Possession of a controlled substance (non-Marijuana) 07-00-00 M/A
Possession of Marijuana $75
2.35(c) Under influence of alcohol/controlled substance to degree $200
that endangers self/others/property/park
-- alcohol 28-00-00
-- controlled substance 07-00-00
2.36 Gambling
2.36(a) |Gambling in any form in park area 11-00-00 $50
2.37 Noncommerical Soliciting
2.37 |Solicting gifts, services, money or goods is prohibited 25-00-00 $50
2.38 Explosives
2.38(a) Unauthorized use or possession of explosives 43-99-00 M/A
2.38(b) Unauthorized use or possession of fireworks/firecrackers 43-00-00 $50
2.38(c) Violating terms of permit issued for fireworks $100
-- fireworks 43-00-00
-- explosives 43-99-00




2.50 Special Events

2.50(e) Violating the terms/conditions of permit $100
-- special events 56-10-00
-- sporting events 61-99-00
2.51 Public Assemblies/Meetings
2.51(a) Failure to obtain permit for public assemblies/meetings 56-00-00 $150
2.52(j) Violating terms and conditions of a public assembly permit 56-00-00 $100
2.52 Sale or Distribution of Printed Matter
2.52(a) Sale/distribution of printed matter without permit 58-00-00 $100
2.52(j) Violating terms and conditions of permit for printed matter 58-00-00 $100
2.60 Livestock Use and Agriculture
2.60(a) |Unauthorized grazing, herding, pasturing, etc. of livestock 47-00-00 $100
2.61 Residing on Federal Lands
2.61(a) Residing in park areas without permit/lease 33-99-00 $250
2.61(b) Violating terms/conditions of permit to reside 33-99-00 $150
2.62 Memorialization
2.62(a) Unauthorized installation of memorial/monument 51-00-00 $100
2.62(b) Scattering human ashes without permit 51-00-00 $50
2.62(c) Violating established conditions for memorialization 51-00-00 $50
2.62(d) Violating terms of permit for memorialization 51-00-00 $50
Part 3: Boating and Water Use Violations
3.1 Applicable Regulations
3.1(a) Applicable sections of Title 14, U.S.C., Title 33 CFR, Title 46 | 36-10-00 $50
CFR, Title 49 CFR, (USCG) and non-conflicting State law
3.4 Inspections
3.4(b) Operating with overloaded or in unsafe conditions 36-20-00 $100

3.5 Accidents




3.5(a)(1) Failure to report boating accident within 24 hours 36-00-00 $100
3.5(a)(2) Failure of owner / occupant to report when operator unable 36-00-00 $100
3.6 Operation Requirements
3.6(b) Applicable state law adopted in lieu of 3.6(a) $100
3.7 Personal Flation Devices (PFD)
3.7(a) PFD's in accordance with USCG and State Law $75
3.7(b) Supt. require PFD be worn or carried on designated waters $75
3.8 - 3.9 Prohibited Operations
3.8(a)(1) Launching or operating an airboat $50
3.8(a)(2) Launch/recover motorized vessel at an undesignated site $100
3.8(a)(3) Operating power boat on waters not accessible by road $100
3.8(a)(4) Operating vessel in excess of size or Hp restrictions $100
3.8(b)(1) Operating within 100 feet of divers flag $100
3.8(b)(2) Failure to observe regualtory marker $75
3.8(b)(3) Violation in excess of flat wake speed designated area $100
3.8(b)(4) Violation of wake speed within 100 feet of: $100
3.8(b)(4)() |<100 feet of downed water skier $100
3.8(b)(4)(i) |<100 feet of wader, swimmer, fisherman $100
3.8(b)(4)(iii) |<100 feet of designated launch site $100
3.8(b)(4)(iv) |1<100 feet of man. Proppelled, anchored or drifting vessel $100
3.8(b)(5) Operating vessel <500 of swim beach unless designated $100
3.8(b)(6) Operating vessel w/ onboard person riding in unsafe area $100
3.8(b)(7) Operating w/ person sitting/riding on swim ladder/platform $100
3.8(b)(8) Operating or allowing another to operate in a negligent $250

manner, or in a reasonable manner likely to endanger

persons life or limb through general carelessness
3.8(b)(9) Operating or knowingly allowing another person to operate a M/A

vessel in a grossly negligent manner, by willfully and wantonly

creating an unreasonable risk of harm to person(s) or

property, regardless of whether operator intended to cause

harm.
3.9(a) PWC in park waters in violation of Special Regulations $100
3.10 Boating Under the Influence of Alcohol/Drugs
3.10(a)(1)  |Operating under influence of alcohol or controlled substance | 36-50-00 M/A
3.10(a)(2) |Oberating vessel with B.A.C of 0.08 grams or more M/A
3.11(a) Refusal to submit to BAC testing M/A
3.12 - 3.15 Towing / Discaharge /| Removal / Noise
3.12(a)(1) | Towing / water skiing in violation of 1.5 restrictions $50
3.13(a) Discharge of sewage from vesssel into fresh water $250
3.14(a) Failure to remove sunken, grounded or disabled vessel M/A
3.15(a)(1)  |Vessel noise exceeding 75dB while underway $50
3.15(a)(2) |Vessel noise exceeding 88dB while stationary $100




3.16 & 3.17 SWIMMING and Swimming areas / beaches

[3.16 | Swimming or wading in violation of 1.5 restrictions 36-80-00 $40

3.17(b) Use of a surfboard or similar rigid device within designated $45
swimming area

3.17(c) Use or possession of glass containers, kites or floation $45
devices or incompatible activities by 1.5 regulation

3.18 Scuba Diving

3.18(a) Scuba/snorkeling in closed areas 36-60-00 $45

3.18(b) Diving in open water without a dive flag 36-60-00 $45

Part 4: Vehicles and Traffic Safety Violations

4.2(b) State law applicable $75
Driving w/o a License (and when not in compliance with $125
restrictions for Juveniles and Condition Q)
Driving while Suspended $125
Driving while Revoked $275
Driving while Suspended as a Habitual Offender or from Prior M/A
Qul

4.4 Report of Motor Vehicle Accident

4.4(b) Removing vehicle from accident scene prior to reporting 66-10-00
MRS 2255 Property Damage $100
MRS 2252 Personal Injury $250

4.4(c) Failure to report accident invovling injury or property damages| 66-10-00 $275

4.10 Travel on Park Roads and Designated Routes

4.10(a) Operating vehicle off established/designated route 65-00-00 $100
Off-Road parking in non-desgignated area $30

4.10(c)(1)  [Operate vehicle without pneumatic tires 71-99-00 $50

4.10(c)(2)  |Operate vehicle causing unreasonable damage to road 70-99-00 $100




4.11 Load, Weight and Size Limits

4.11(a) Violating state load, weight, size limits 65-10-00 $100
4.11(b)(1)  [Operating vehicle over load, weight, size limits set by Supt 65-11-00 $100
4.11(b)(2)  |Failure to obtain permit when required 65-11-00 $100
4.11(b)(3)  |Violation of term or condition of permit. $250
4.11(b)4)  |Operating vehicle with side mirrors extending over 10" 65-12-00 $50
beyond side while not towing a second vehicle
4.12 Traffic Control Devices
4.12(a) Failure to comply with traffic control device
-- parking 67-00-00 $30
-- lights 72-00-00
-- officer's signal 72-10-00
-- road markings 72-20-00
-- signs 72-30-00
-- other 72-99-00
Maine Handicapped Parking Violation 29-A §521 $150
4.13 Obstructing Traffic
4.13(a) Stopping/parking a vehicle upon roadway that is closed to $75
parking
-- parking violations 67-00-00
-- impeding traffic 70-10-00
4.13(b) Operating so slowly as to interfere with flow of traffic 70-10-00 $50
4.14 Open Container of Alcoholic Beverage
4.14(b) |Open container of alcohol in a motor vehicle 30-20-00 $125
4.15 Safety Belts
4.15 |Operating without proper safety belt use 71-99-00 $25
Maine 2nd off $50
Maine 3rd off $100
4.20 Right of Way
4.20(a) Failure to yield the right of way to pedestrians or saddle & 70-30-00 $50
pack animals
4.21 Speed Limits
4.21(c) Operate in excess of the speed limit: 1-10 mph over limit 70-40-00 $75
Operate in excess of the speed limit: 11-20 mph over limit 70-40-00 $100
Operate in excess of the speed limit: 21-30 mph over limit 70-40-00 $175
Operate in excess of the speed limit: 30+ mph over limit 70-40-00 M/A
Habitual offenders 70-40-00 $250




4.22 Unsafe Operation

4.22(b)(1)  |Operating a vehicle without due care/unreasonable speed for | 73-00-00 $125
the conditions

4.22(b)(2) |Operating a motor vehicle to cause skid or tire squeal, etc. 73-99-00 $90

4.22(b)(3)  |Failure to maintain control of vehicle 73-99-00 $100

4.22(b)(4)(1) |Operating a vehicle while allowing a person to ride in the 73-99-00 $50
towed trailer

4.22(b)(4)(il) |Allowing a passenger to ride on exterior of motor vehicle 73-99-00 $100
(except passengers over 18 riding inside truck beds)

4.23 Operating Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs

4.23(a)(1)  |Operating under the influence to degree that renders 27-00-00 M/A
incapable of safe vehicle operation

4.23(a)(2) |Operating with a BAC of .08 or greater 27-00-00 M/A

4.23(c)(2) |Refusal by operator to submit to test(s) to determine alcohol 27-10-00 M/A
and/or drug content

4.30 Bicycles

4.30(h)(1) [Bike riding in an undesignated area 64-00-00 $50

4.30(h)(3) |Operating a bicycle at night without exhibiting light reflectors | 64-00-00 $25
and/or lights

4.30(h)(4) |Operating bicycles with 2 or more abreast on roads open to 64-00-00 $45
motor vehicle traffic

4.30(h)(5) |Operating a bicycle while consuming or carrying open 64-00-00 $50
container of alcoholic beverage

4.30(h)(6) |[State Law Adopted MRS 29-A 2323
16 yo and under fail to wear helmet Bike / Skateboard $5

4.31 Hitchhiking

4.31 |Hitchhiking in violation of Maine State Law 68-00-00 $40

Part 5: Commercial and Private Operations Violations

5.1 Advertising

5.10 Displaying/posting/distributing a commercial advertisement 38-00-00 $150
without permit

5.2 Alcoholic Beverage; Sale of Intoxicants

5.2(a) Unlawful sale of alcohol in violation of federal, state or local 30-99-00 M/A
laws

5.3 Business Operations

5.30 |Engaging in business operations without a permit 38-20-00 $250




5.5 Commercial Photography

5.5(a) Commercial photography without a permit -- motion pictures /| 38-30-00 $350
television (excluding bona fide news reel or news T.V.)

5.5(a) Commercial photography without a permit -- still photography | 38-30-00 $250
(excluding bona fide newspaper reporters)

5.6 Commercial Vehicles

5.6(b) Commercial vehicle use on park roads (use not related to 38-40-00 $100
park business)

5.7 Construction of Building or Other Facilities

5.70 | Construction of structures without a permit 38-50-00 M/A

5.13 Nuisances

5.13 |Creating/maintaining a nuisance 38-60-00 $100




